2018 U.S Embassy Rwanda Woman of Courage Award

Nominations are now been submitted for the  2018 U.S Embassy Rwanda Woman of Courage Award

About the Award:

 This annual award recognizes women from around the country who have demonstrated exceptional courage and leadership in advocating for peace, justice, human rights, gender equality, and women’s empowerment in Rwanda.

The first U.S. Embassy Rwanda Woman of Courage Award was launched in 2015.  The Woman of Courage Award honors women who are making history in Rwanda through their work to better their societies, to fight discrimination or strife, and to help resolve conflicts.




 Selected nominees will be recognized at a special ceremony during Women’s History Month.

Eligible Countries: 


To Be Taken At (Country): 





 Eligible candidates are women working in the political, human rights, economic, social, judicial, health, educational, press/media, peace and national reconciliation, and scientific and technological arenas.



How to Apply:

To nominate your candidate, please complete the following form here, highlighting the woman you personally know and explaining why you believe your nominee deserves to be recognized as a Woman of Courage in Rwanda.

Application Deadline: 16th February 2018

Visit the Program Webpage for Details


RELATED:  UICC Technical Fellowship Program, 2017

Comments are closed.

DISCLOSURE: This post may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we receive a commission.

You May Also Like