How To Mass Delete Instagram Posts

To mass delete, Instagram posts, first open the Instagram app and go to your profile. Then tap on the three lines in the top left corner of the screen and select “Settings.” Scroll down and tap on “Posts” and then “Delete All Posts.” Confirm by tapping on “Delete Posts” and they will be permanently deleted.

Frequently Asked Questions

How do you delete multiple Instagram posts at once?

1. Open the multiple-picture or carousel post that includes that unwanted photo.
2. Tap on the three-dot icon at the top and select “Edit” from the menu. Do not tap on the “Delete” option, as that will delete the entire post.

Can I mass delete on Instagram?

To delete multiple posts on Instagram, select them, and when ready, click on the red ‘Delete Selected Posts’ button. To mass delete Instagram posts shown on the screen, press the blue ‘Select All Posts’ button and hit the red ‘Delete Selected Posts’ button.

What happens when you delete a highlight?

When you delete a highlight, it is removed from your highlight reel and from the highlighted passages of the book. If someone has shared the highlight with others, it will also be removed from their highlights.

Can Instagram highlights be private?

Yes, you can make your Instagram highlights private. To do this, go to your profile and tap the three lines in the top left corner. Then select “Highlights” and choose the ones you want to make private.

Do Instagram highlights expire?

Unlike Instagram Stories that disappear after 24 hours, Instagram Stories Highlights can live permanently on your profile.

Where are deleted highlights on Instagram?

1. Tap or your profile picture in the bottom right to go to your profile.
2. Tap in the top right, then tap Your activity.
3. Tap Recently deleted. …
4. Tap the photo, video, or story you’d like to restore or permanently delete

Who can see highlights on Instagram?

The stories that you add to your story highlights last more than 24 hours. They will appear until you delete them. It doesn’t matter if the original story has disappeared. All users will be able to see your story highlight on your profile.

Can you see who viewed your highlights Instagram?

Yes, you can see who has viewed your highlights on Instagram. To view this information, open your profile and tap on the “Highlights” section. Underneath each of your highlights, you’ll see a list of people who have viewed it.

Can Instagram highlights be archived?

Yes, you can archive your Instagram highlights. To do this, go to your profile and tap the three lines in the top left corner. Then select “Highlights” and tap the three lines in the top right corner of the highlight you want to archive. Select “Archive.

RELATED: How To See Your Archived Posts On Instagram

You May Also Like