Although you can’t delete someone from a Snapchat group directly, there are two ways to accomplish the same aim.
You can, for example, create a new Snapchat group and just leave the individual you want to remove out, or you can ask them to quit the Snapchat group if you’re comfortable with that.
Open the group conversation from the menu.
At the top, tap the name of the group conversation.
Tap See group members at the bottom of the page.
Remove the individual you want to remove from the group by tapping Remove From Group.
Go to your channel in the Chat box.
At the top right, click the gear symbol. The Options menu will appear.
At the bottom of the menu, select “View Members.”
To open a menu, click the three dots… to the right of the member you want to manage.
Choose Block, Kick, or Ban
If you want to delete someone from your Snapchat account, you can do so. They will not be alerted if you remove them from your friends’ list. They will find it, but they will not be able to view your profile or stories if it is set to Private.
Sending a conversation, like sending traditional Snaps, does not increase your score. In terms of your score, groups are essentially the same as sending Snaps to a single person.
On your phone, open the Messenger app.
Remove the individual from the Messenger group.
When you click the Members icon, you’ll see a list of all the group members.
Select the profile you want to delete.
In the profile, select the “remove from group” option.
To use it, simply tap and hold the person or group you want to silence, pick Settings from the popup menu, and select Do Not Disturb from the list. You won’t get notifications from that chat anymore, but you’ll be able to access it, view any unread messages and Snaps, and send your own.
Your chat history with them will be erased from your phone, but it will remain on the phone of your former buddy. So any preserved messages between you will still be visible to them. You, on the other hand, will not have access to those messages.
Open Snapchat and tap the top-right search button. Look for the one who you believe has taken you away. If you can’t see their Snapchat score, that means they’ve blocked you.
Snapchat presently does not allow users to remove contacts from their closest friends list. Reduce your level of interaction with them if you want them to vanish from your circle of best friends.