University of Stirling International Masters Awards 2017/2018 for Ghana, Kenya & Nigeria – Scotland

university of Stirling is offering Awards  to African (Kenya, Ghana, Nigeria) Countries students entering directly onto a full-time Masters degree programmes, delivered at the University’s Stirling campus, UK.

Offered annually? Yes

Eligible Countries in Africa: Ghana, Kenya and Nigeria

Other countries: Canada, Hong Kong, India, Japan, Malaysia, Norway, Oman, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, Taiwan, Singapore, Thailand, USA

To be taken at (country): Scotland, UK

Eligible Field of Study: Courses offered at the University

About the Award: As part of the University’s ongoing commitment to supporting academic achievement and encouraging student diversity, the University of Stirling is pleased to offer an awards scheme for international postgraduate students.

The University will not make multiple awards to an individual student. In cases where a student qualifies for more than one University scholarship or award, the award of the highest financial value will be confirmed.

Type: Masters  taught


  • Candidates who are self-funded and liable to pay tuition fees at the overseas rate.
  • Awards are available for students domiciled in, or nationals of these countries, subject to meeting country-specific academic criteria as outlined below:
    • Ghana – minimum Second Class Honours (Upper Division)
    • Nigeria – minimum Second Class Honours (Upper Division)
    • Kenya – minimum Second Class Honours (Upper Division)

Number of Awardees: Unlimited

Value of Scholarship: £3,000 reduction in the overall tuition fee payable

Duration of Scholarship: Duration of course

How to Apply: Students from eligible countries will automatically be assessed for an International Postgraduate Award as part of the admissions process; there is no separate application required for this award. Students who qualify for award will be notified by Admissions, once academic offer conditions have been met.

RELATED:  2017, Australia 50 Masters Scholarships for Teachers

Visit Scholarship Webpage for details

Award Provider: University of Stirling, UK

 Application Deadline: 31st August 2017
You May Also Like