This green dot indicates that they are now online and that now is an excellent time to contact them. If you notice a green status dot with a white circle in the middle, it implies that your connection is only available on mobile and that your message will be delivered.
A green circle next to the member’s name or in the bottom right corner of the profile photo indicates connections who are online on LinkedIn. This is true for both desktop and mobile connections. When you send a message to a member who is online, they are immediately notified.
If there is no green circle (a circle with no color), the connection is either not active on LinkedIn desktop or mobile, or the active status feature on LinkedIn messaging has been disabled. Your message will still be received, but they will not be able to see it until they open LinkedIn messaging on a desktop or mobile device.
With that in mind, it’s simple to see why, 15 years after its establishment, LinkedIn has lately become The Place to Flirt. It already has more users than all the dating apps combined, with over 450 million users. And anyone who isn’t within dating distance can be quickly filtered out.
On the bottom-right of the pop-up, click Update settings.
To see how others see your LinkedIn activity, go to Privacy, then How others see your LinkedIn activity. Now go to Manage active status and select No one if you want to go entirely offline, or Your Connections only if you just want to show your active status to your connections.
LinkedIn will “guide” you toward its suggested actions by making the options more prominent from profile to profile. The color blue shines out and grabs your attention. As a result, the text on the blue button will be Send a Message to your first-degree contacts, and Connect to your second- and third-degree relationships.
While a message has been read, read receipts appear, and typing indicators appear when a message is being entered in response. By default, this functionality is enabled.
LinkedIn is your next fantastic dating app if you want to have some naughty fun with coupled professionals and are willing to play the long game. You can have an affair while also looking for a better job.
Using your laptop or mobile device, you can prevent a member from viewing your profile. A member’s name will appear on your blocked list once you’ve blocked them. In most circumstances, the barred member will not be notified of this action.
You won’t be able to entirely hide your public profile because it has already been indexed by GOOGLE, so any adjustments you make will take some time, often many weeks, to take effect, but you can reduce what is accessible to the public.