Select your profile photo by tapping it. Your public profile can be edited by going to Settings, then Visibility, and then Edit. Toggle your profile’s public visibility to Off to hide it from the public.
At the top of your LinkedIn homepage, click the “Me” symbol.
On the right side of your profile, choose “View Profile,” then “Edit public profile & URL.”
Toggle “Your profile’s public visibility” to “Off” in the “Edit Visibility” section on the right side.
Locate the options available for profile settings on the right side of your screen. You can update your custom URL, edit content, and adjust the visibility settings in this section. Turn off the public visibility option to make your profile invisible.
Go to your LinkedIn account and sign in.
At the top of the screen, select the Profile tab.
Click on the “Disable my account” link under “Privacy Settings.”
Click the “Disable my account” option after entering your password in the area that opens.
You’ll be brought to a page where you can indicate that you want your LinkedIn account disabled.
Your LinkedIn account will be disabled once you’ve confirmed your option, and you won’t be able to check-in until you re-enable it.
You won’t see any activity from your LinkedIn account on your personal page after it’s disabled.
This will also be disabled if you have a corporation or brand page.
When a person uses LinkedIn in private mode, the owners of the profiles they visit do not see their name or other profile information.
Your public profile is information that is visible to those who aren’t LinkedIn members. Search engines can provide you with this information. Select “Edit Your Public Profile” from the “Privacy & Settings” menu. Select “Make my public profile invisible to everyone” on the following screen.
Any suggestions or endorsements you’ve given or received, as well as your messages and connections, will be deleted if you close your account. Closing your account means your profile will be permanently deleted from our site, as well as access to all of your LinkedIn information.
As an alternative to closing your account, you can hibernate it. After you’ve hibernated your account for 24 hours, you can reactivate it. When you enable hibernation, this is how your account will appear to others: Visibility of your profile: While your account is hibernated, no one will be able to see your profile, including your connections.
We are unable to reopen accounts that have been inactive for longer than 14 days. Attempting to log into your LinkedIn account or using the URL provided in the original account closure email from a desktop or mobile device will reactivate your account.