European Journalism Centre Journalism Grants For Women In Developing Countries 2022

The European Journalism Centre is delighted to call for applications from women journalists from developing countries to hurry and apply for the European Journalism Centre Journalism Grants for Women in Developing Countries 2022. Only qualified applicants will be considered for this grant award.

About the Award:

The Innovation in Development Reporting Grant Programme has granted over €4.5m to almost 400 grantees worldwide. In this latest round, we’re looking to add to that community by supporting newsrooms and freelancers covering compelling topics,” said European Journalism Centre Director Adam Thomas.

“The jury is first and foremost looking for a strong, under-reported story angle. Regardless of innovative format, whether it’s via print or virtual reality, awarded projects will also demonstrate a strategic and focused approach to reaching the right audience, at the right time.”


European Journalism Centre Journalism Grants For Women In Developing Countries is Grants awarding program


European Journalism Centre Journalism Grants s targeted at Women who are practicing Journalism in Developing Countries.


The grant given is up to €20,000 per project.

Eligible Countries:

European Journalism Centre Journalism Grants is available for women In all Developing Countries.


The stories must report on one or more of the world’s developing countries, (ideally Least Developed Countries (LDCs)), and/or the key European donor countries’ development relations with these countries.

  • Whether tackling women’s lifelong learning, health, jobs, entrepreneurship, or new roles in their communities, the projects pitched should be original, under-reported, critical, and nuanced.
  • Freelancers, staffers, and media organizations are eligible to apply.
  • There is no citizenship, nationality or residence/location restriction on the applicants as long as the final results are published in media outlets with significant reach to audiences in the following European countries: France, Germany, the Netherlands, Sweden, and United Kingdom.
  • Journalists who are not specialists in development issues are strongly encouraged to apply as well.

How to Apply: 

Applications can only be submitted via this online application form

For further information on application eligibility criteria, click here.

Application Deadline: 21st February 2022 (22:00 CET)

Visit the Program Webpage for Details

Comments are closed.

DISCLOSURE: This post may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we receive a commission.

You May Also Like