Arlington Scholarships at University of Texas

Students at the University of Texas at Arlington have a number of options for scholarship applications. Fellowships at UTA are best done if you complete the FAFSA application as soon as possible.

Use this form to find out if you are eligible to attend the University of Texas at Arlington. In addition to scholarships based on your FAFSA results, below is a list of some of the scholarships offered through UTA.

About University of Texas

The University of Texas at Arlington (UTA or UT Arlington) is a public research university located in Arlington, Texas, midway between Dallas and Fort Worth. The spring campus enrollment consisted of 41,933 students making it the largest university in North Texas and fourth-largest in Texas.

UT Arlington is the third-largest producer of college graduates in Texas and offers over 180 baccalaureate, masters, and doctoral degree programs.

Kewal K. Gupta Scholarship

This scholarship was created for students attending UTA for the first time as a freshman. It is only open to students who do not have the financial means to support their motivation for further study.

To be qualified, students must graduate in the top quarter of their high school diploma. In addition, students must reach at least 22 on the ACT or 1050 on the SAT. Students are selected on the basis of proven financial needs.

Although any undergraduate can apply, first-generation students are given the highest priority for this scholarship.

Alumni Legacy Scholarship

Students wishing to apply for this scholarship must submit a full application by June 1. To be eligible, students must be affiliated with a former graduate of the University of Texas at Arlington.

This can be a brother, sister, child, parent, or grandparent who has attended the university. Only students with an average of 3.0 who have demonstrated strong academic performance, leadership, and community engagement are considered for this award.

MAV Scholarship

Here, students can complete an application to be considered for various internal scholarships. These include departmental scholarships that are only open to students pursuing specific courses of study.

This system can be used by new and former students of Arlington University. Some rewards may require additional documentation, such as B. Reference letters or additional essays. Students wishing to learn more about this and/or students wishing to complete the general application form can do so through this link.

First-Year Admission Grant and Transfer Entry Grant

These scholarships are open to first-year and new-entry students enrolling for a UTA. For both awards, the recipient must plan to enroll as a full-time employee for the fall and spring semesters.

In addition, students must complete a minimum number of courses each year to complete their bachelor’s degree. The exact value of the scholarships depends on the resources available. Therefore, the amount of the scholarship and the number of scholarships offered vary from year to year.

These scholarships are offered only in the fall semester of a year.

Michele Bobadilla Bridge to Excellence Scholarship

Established to honor the community outreach and partnership efforts of Michele Bobadilla, the Bridge to Excellence Scholarship encourages deserving students to bridge the gap between dreams and reality through education.

First-generation entering freshmen (graduate of a DISD high school in the top 25% of the graduating class, with a minimum test score of 1000 SAT/22 ACT) may apply.

Centennial Endowed Scholarship

Jointly sponsored by the UTA Alumni Association and the Student Affairs Division, this scholarship provides support for deserving and academically promising first-generation college students who are entering freshmen or new transfers to UTA.

Freshmen must have minimums of 900 SAT/19 ACT or ranking in the top 25% of the graduating high school class. Transfer students are required to have an overall GPA of 3.0 on a minimum of 24 hours.

Demonstrated community service is also a factor in awarding this $1,000 per year scholarship. Renewals require a minimum UTA GPA of 2.75 on 24 hours completed during the fall and spring semesters.

North Texas Agricultural College Scholarship

The North Texas Agricultural College (NTAC) Scholarship was established through gifts and donations from alumni of NTAC, a predecessor of The University of Texas at Arlington. The scholarship rewards undergraduates whose activities and accomplishments demonstrate the potential for directing worthy enterprises following graduation.

Eligibility to apply requires a cumulative grade point average of 3.0 on a minimum of 24 UTA semester hours. In addition, applicants must have demonstrated leadership performance for three years prior to application and an evidenced commitment to completing the bachelor’s degree.


You May Also Like