University of Exeter Commonwealth Shared Scholarship Scheme UK –APPLY

Entries are now accepted for the University of Exeter Commonwealth Shared Scholarship Scheme UK 2023.

The University of Exeter has officially announced the offer of scholarships in partnership with the UK Department for International Development (DFID) and the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission in the UK (CSC) for students from developing Commonwealth countries who would not otherwise be able to study a Masters program in the United Kingdom.

Admission to the university is very competitive. Exeter had the 13th highest average entry qualification for undergraduates of any UK university.

The Commonwealth Shared Scholarship Scheme is a joint initiative between the UK Department for International Development (DFID) and UK universities to support students from developing Commonwealth countries who would not otherwise be able to study a Masters’ program in the United Kingdom.

The table of content below will guide you on how to apply for this scholarship.

What You Need To Know About the University Of Exeter

The University of Exeter is a public research university in Exeter, Devon, South West England, United Kingdom.

The university was founded and received its Royal Charter in 1955. However, its predecessor institutions, the Royal Albert Memorial College and the University College of the South West of England, were established in 1900 and 1922, respectively.

In post-nominals, the University of Exeter is abbreviated as Exon. (from the Latin Exoniensis), and is the suffix given to honorary and academic degrees from the university.

Level/Field of study:

The University of Exeter scholarships will grant a total of five awards to students pursuing a master’s degree in any/one of the following courses:

  • LLM Law
  • Master of Public Administration (MPA)
  • MSc Food Security and Sustainable Agriculture
  • MA Theatre Practice
  • MSc Environment & Human Health
  • MSc International Tourism Management

List of eligible Programs with UCAS code. If you wish to explore more Undergraduate Scholarships information, click the link.

Host Nationality:

All scholarships are taken at the University of Exeter, United Kingdom. If you are an international student and desire to study in the US.

Check out the best scholarships obtainable for study in the UK. Complete Guide to Getting A UK Tier 4 Student Visa For International Students.

Eligible Countries: 

The scholarships are available for international students from Commonwealth countries. Aside from these, other scholarships are available to international students to study abroad.

You can check our scholarship by country to access all scholarships available. Read also if you wish to study outside your home country Simple and Detailed Answers about Applying and Winning a Scholarship.

Eligibility Requirements: 

An interested candidates can apply for this scholarship if they:

  • Are a Commonwealth citizen, refugee, or British-protected person permanently resident in a developing Commonwealth country (please see the CSC’s webpage in the link below for a list of eligible countries) AND;
  • Are classed as an overseas student for fee purposes AND;
  • Have not studied or worked for one (academic) year or more in a developed country AND;
  • Are unable, either yourself or through your family, to pay to study in the UK AND;
  • Are not currently looking at a University of Exeter campus or are not a University of Exeter graduate AND;
  • By August 2018, hold a first degree of either first or upper second class (2:1) classification or lower second class (2:2) classification plus a relevant postgraduate qualification (usually a master’s degree) AND;
  • Hold an offer to start a full-time master’s degree program at Exeter in September 2018 in one of the following courses above.

All candidates must have met the English Language Requirements before applying.

Scholarship Worth: 

Fully-funded scholarships for students from developing Commonwealth countries:

  • 100% of tuition fees;
  • return airfare to the UK;
  • a maintenance award and additional allowances

Application Procedure

To apply for the scholarship, please use the Electronic Application System (EAS).

Application Deadline:

First-round application is on and ends by 7th January 2023.

We Also Recommend

We have other great scholarship opportunities that might be of help to you

Comments are closed.

DISCLOSURE: This post may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we receive a commission.

You May Also Like